top of page
Search
  • jlusmith88

Spice-O-Meter

How spicy are J.R. Luis' novels?


I'm often asked what kind of romance I write.


"Are your books sexy like Fifty Shades?" (No.)

"Are they Harlequin type romance?" (No again.)

"Do you write like Jane Austen?" (I wish!)


I'm never sure how to explain what you will or won't get from one of my novels in a single sentence, so it occurred to me to make a rating chart with a brief explanation of each category. Then I can just point and be like, "This spicy. This novel falls under this category." Then you know what to expect and won't be disappointed (or maybe scandalized) when you begin one of my novels.


So without further delay, I present, THE SPICE-O-METER!




As for my novels? Here's where they fall:


Lucky Star: A Hollywood Love Story... 2 Chilis


Unfortunately Karen... 1 Chili


The Beautiful Game (Co-Written with Vanessa Lanang)... 2 Chilis


(Current as of 2024)

0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page